Raindrops on Alliums

I’m sure I’m not alone in wondering what has happened to our late-Spring weather; it’s just so cold and wet. In many ways, it’s ideal weather for my long-overdue house cleaning session - but it really doesn’t make me want to go out walking with my camera, so I stay indoors sorting through my many Montenegrin shots instead. And to be honest, I think a relatively quiet day is something my tired body really needs. 

I’d hoped to head for West Shore where there is at least one lamppost that would do well as part of today’s mono challenge, but almost as soon as the sun comes briefly out, it starts to rain again. Next time this happens, I make a dash into the rain-drenched garden and spot the week-old alliums clustered with water droplets, so decide that this will have to be today’s blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.