Cut Glass

Today Simon and Lloyd arrive for a brief visit. They have a wedding to attend tomorrow - somewhere in the middle of Snowdonia where they will set up camp early before the ceremony. I’m just hoping it gets a bit warmer overnight! So it’s a case of making the most of their company tonight as G and I head off down south for another wedding tomorrow! It’s certainly all go at the moment! 

While they pop out for a little pre-wedding shopping, I hunt round for a household Tiny Tuesday subject. My eyes are drawn to a cut glass decanter stopper. I think it’s perfect, but it’s clear from my mono shots that it’s certainly not chip-free! 

We enjoy a delicious meal of leek and pea orzotto prepared by G, followed by my rhubarb and elderflower crumble - both served with copious wine. Simon tells us Colwyn Bay is their favourite all-inclusive holiday destination! 

Thanks for all your lovely comments over the last few days. I’m a little behind right now, but hope to catch up tomorrow. 

Thanks to HOtamer for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.