Maureen6002

By maureen6002

A flash of red ……

A flash of red glows through the sun-dappled woodland as I wearily wend my way back to the exit at Bodnant Gardens. 

I love these late openings, this year concentrated around the flowering of the star attraction of the  Laburnum Arch. And now, thanks to my new regime of pain management, I can walk further than the top terrace. Yes, I’m walking slowly, but at least I’m walking, a top-up dose before we set off meaning that I can actually make it almost to Bodnant’s Far End. I feel I’ve been given my life back. 

I’m hoping to see demoiselles, as seen by fellow blipper Villan yesterday. Such an exciting discovery as we’ve never come across them in the area before, but of course it’s too late in the day, and sunshine’s rationed by the trees and hills.  I’ll need to return another day - but meanwhile, the gardens have just so much beauty in the evening light. 

Today, I even managed lunch out with old friends - although I must admit sitting at a table for an extended time is very painful, even with both Oramorph and cushions! 

So what a difference a few days makes, and it’s a reminder of just how important good pain management is. Not every day will be like this, but I’m certainly going to make the most of every one that is! 

Thank you again for all your words of kindness and support. 

Thanks to RockArea for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.