Eucalyptus trees

We went out today even though the weather was not pleasant. First stop was to the remains of the homestead of the big property that was here in the 1800s. There were some ruins and lovely old sturdy buildings but most impressive was a huge walled garden growing native plants. I took the blip of this row of trees there. We were the only people there,

Next we drive north to The Bluff near Wirrabara ( pronounced Wirrab…ar…a). After 20km of dirt tracks up a mountain we came to a fallen tree (from the winds). I was driving and had to turn on the narrow road, I was hoping I wouldn’t get bogged. It was a long way to get help. The Bluff has great views across the plains to the ocean (Spencer Gulf) so the tourist literature says. 

Next stop was a little town of Melrose where we had planned to stay. The weather has been awful so we decided to do a day trip instead. We had lunch there.

So that’s our day. Tomorrow we head north and I have found out there is limited internet and phone so if I’m missing in action don’t panic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.