JoshDice

By JoshDice

A warm feeling in a cold bottle.

After finally dragging myself outside at three in the afternoon to do the shopping, I took my whiskey out of the freezer for a few pics (not to drink.. much) in the only sun that occasionally peeks through into our basement suite.

This shot reminds me of the old detective films, when badass cops always smoked, all the time and piercing sunlight was sliced into rays as they entered brutal crime scenes in dingy apartments.

Should really have gone up the hill today as there was a rail jam on and could have got some good shots, but I probably would have been dragged into working anyway. Selling a few things before I leave and doing some washing was the events of today, maybe the whiskey would liven things up for me.

It also took me as many times boiling the kettle, as hours to finally post this, to make a tea today.. Oh days off, from using that thing in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.