JoshDice

By JoshDice

An interesting ride.

This is my daily commute, sunny mountain road, on an old school bus full of ski equipment. It's been an awesome break from the A405 and A1(M), or cycling through the rain on a dark country lane, though the seats leave a lot to be desired.

I also had 'an interesting ride' on the hill, as I took Sean's board out for a lap. This thing is super stiff, has razor sharp edges, was set up the wrong way (for me, so I was riding it backwards) and has performance sidecuts... I can't say I wasn't laughing (at myself) the whole way down. It was the weirdest feeling I've had on a snowboard. It definitely showed me that I need to maintain my edges more.

Popped into Super A for some chicken stock so I can make a risotto for tonight and lunch tomorrow. Also spoke to my land lord about leaving and they're being very shady about paying the security deposit, trying to say I haven't given them notice despite telling them at the beginning of the month, which I'm extremely *£%@^% off about. If I don't get it back I reckon they may have some actual damage to deposit...

It's all coming to a close, being told to turn up to work if I feel like it, and filling out exit forms. All in all, today has had it's ups and downs, as has the season, but I've enjoyed it all and glad to have met everyone and experienced the things I've done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.