AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Lichen

It rained nearly all morning with further showers this afternoon. It is the first significant rainfall that there has been for sometime, so very welcome for the garden. The warm weather forecast for later in the week should mean that everything will grow with renewed vigour (including the grass and weeds.)
I met Adrian this morning for a coffee, chat and to handover the UPP Folio. This afternoon I collected the new pull switch for the shower and fitted it. Hopefully this one will last longer than the last one. I have also processed some images I took in Galloway, including a number of these wonderful lichen patterns. It was my grandfather who taught me to notice and observe lichen, explaining that it is a good measure of the amount of pollution in the air. In Galloway there was an abundance, so healthy, clean air to be enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.