A day in the life

By Shelling

Holy cow

At seven this morning, there was no point in lying in bed anymore, sleeping was over. Outside, in the sun, the cows were having their breakfast. My lens was apparently a bit greasy, probably not quite awake, hence the effect.Tomorrow is the first of June, time flies and theres only a short time left before our concerts are due. And summer is soon in full bloom. The extra shows a Cornflower, a strong symbol in Sweden for Mid-summer, around the 21 of June. Everything is a little early this year.

I met Eva today, to decide about the order of the songs and poetry for our second concert about the Swedish poet Gustaf Fröding. I tell myself we'll have everything ready in time.

Some running took place during the late afternoon and later I had my first spontaneous visit from a couple of friends who just popped by for a cup of tea. Wonderful, that's how I like it. 

The evening is spent watching another animated film from the Japanese Studio Ghibli, that I've learned to love after being tipped by a couple of friends. I love the slow story and the carefully chiselled details, a completely different storytelling than that of the Disney and Pixar studios of the west.  I like those too but Netflix generously let us know more about  other cultures as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.