Marsupium Photography

By magi

new diffusers

WFH - not quite panic station but extremely busy. We decided not to wait for the old storage to sort itself out but bring the new storage into service. A little less organised but it did go mostly to plan. Once the old storage is back up we can check what changed over the weekend and deal with it appropriately. We got all the things sorted we wanted to sort out and our users get to access their files again.

The other day I lost one of the diffusers for the macro flash. I wasn't too worried about it since it was already somewhat broken (I dropped it). Thanks to draco for directing me to custom made diffusers for various macro flashes (including mine). The diffusers arrived today and I obviously had to try them out in the cemetery. I am very happy with it. Although, I will need a new bag for storing the flashes now. I found a very pretty long-legged fly (see extra). I also used the opportunity to update my page on macro photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.