Surveying

Monday morning again.  As ever I started my day with a walk before work, then settled down at my laptop for the day.  It was pretty much non-stop, and I was pulled in too many directions. 
 
BB didn’t appear until lunchtime.  I can’t believe he is off for yet another week.  Going back to school is going to be a real shock for him.  I didn’t manage out for a walk at lunchtime, and thought I might manage a quick escape around 5pm – but it rained and it really rained.  Interestingly talking to colleague in Edinburgh, it wasn’t raining there.  There were young robins, sparrows and blackbirds in the garden today and I had to go out and frighten magpies away.  When you hear a commotion, you know that something is up.
 
BB had football training tonight and I eventually took myself out for some fresh air, once the rain had stopped.
 
I spotted heron on my pre-work walk.  He was on one side of the bridge and the duck family (extra) were on the other side on the weir. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.