Rehearsal

It was another relatively quiet day to round off our relatively quiet weekend.  TT had a day with his cello.  TT dropped him off for rehearsals and then headed to church.  I went out for a walk.  No run for me as I need to rest my knee in the hope that it gets better. 
Tt church
 
BB was taking part in the premiere of An Anthem for East Lothian.  I had no idea that tickets were available until last night, by which time they had all gone.  I did get tickets for the dress rehearsal, so TT and I headed down to watch that.  We had no idea what to expect, but were very pleasantly surprise, especially as there has been very little practice and rehearsal.  We were then thrown out and made our way home via the river and the supermarket.  I then had to pick up BB and his cello later.
 
TT was on tea tonight, so I watched the Witch Hunt programme properly – without snoozing. 
 
Later I watched the Essex Serpent – but although I have read the book, which I enjoyed, I wasn’t’ gripped by the programme.
 
I wasn’t able to get any decent pictures of the rehearsal – but this is BB and the other cellists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.