Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Poppies

Today is the official start of summer. Yet is is still cool so I do hope that the weather will improve from now on. Today has been sunshine and a bit cloudy, ever changing. I set off to walk Xena this morning and there was glorious sunshine, by the time I walked home again it was threatening to rain - but didn't.

I have packed, sorted the recycling and put the garbage out, cleared the fridge, did the ironing and generally got ready to go away for the bank holiday weekend. I did all that today as tonight we are going to the theatre with Luke and Meriel to see The Corn is Green. I hope it won't be too late a night as we plan to get up very early to drive to Norfolk tomorrow morning. I hope the roads won't be too busy.

These poppies come up every year on the village green, and I love to photograph with the sunlight coming through the petals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.