CONGRATULATIONS AND JUBILATIONS

TO HER MAJESTY

A quick trip into town this morning, fogetting it was actually a Bank Holiday so the couple of things we went in for were not open!  Never mind, the cafes and food stores are all open.
This is the window of Thyme Out lookingout over to Johnstons.  all the decorations on the windows were hand done by a member of the staff, Lucy, some with a stencil  some  hand-drawn.  They look even more amazing when you can see up close.

Now watching The Trooping of the Colour - which is so amazing to see.  Hubby bumped into The Mayor of Grange who said she was out judging all the window displays.  Good luck to her I wouldn't like to have to make the decision as to who has won as some are pretty amazing.  I may have to go round Grange and take some photos of all the window displays of an  evening when it's quieter maybe.

I have included some collages, one from my trip to Esthwaite Water last Saturday and the other two from Settle yesterday. I did take some photos of their window displays too. 

That's all for today, do take care and I will see you all tomorrow.  I hope you all enjoy the jubilee weekend whatever you are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.