Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Denver - Cow Town 2.0

Last evening when I was relaxing by the firepit in my garden, I checked my phone and saw that there was an open position on the Denver flight for today. I didn’t really WANT to fly, but I’d been hoping for an extra trip this month so I quickly ‘grabbed’ it, and off I went to Denver once more. This will be a busy week as I’m back on Tuesday and on Wednesday I fly right back to Denver again!! I’ll be happy when it’s payday but I usually don’t like back-to-back flying!

I went off on an errand when I got to the hotel. This is another one of the ‘cows’ of Denver. I blipped one earlier this month. They’ve been around for years. I think they’re showing their wear and might need to be repainted. But I still love them! Denver is basically a ‘Cow Town’, though maybe not as much as Texas!

The heavy snow that came the other day has already melted, though it won’t be particularly warm on this trip. Denver weather is VERY fickle!!

I’ve added an Extra photo to yesterday’s blip. I decided I needed to add some closeups!

I’ve slowly catching up on my blips! I’ve posted quite a few in the last 2-3 days. Feel free to scroll back if you wish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.