Birthday Boy!

I was in Bath today for a family birthday party. The youngest member of my sister’s family turned 1 year old earlier this month - Elijah Wild (his first and middle names, not his last name!) His party definitely had a ‘wild’ theme - safari animals as balloons and around his very delicious chocolate cake. The date of the party was saved for this weekend because the recent change of Covid rules in England meant that they could have 30 guests in the garden.

It was a fun party and the weather cooperated. After days and days of rain we had mostly sunshine and only a very short light rain shower. The pictures show Elijah with his mum and dad (my nephew), with his cake, and 2 of my presents, keeping with the safari theme.

This is the first time I’ve seen some of my family since last summer and some I’ve not seen since early 2020, so it was a reunion as well as a birthday party.

I also dashed into the city centre to run a quick errand before the party started. It was a very brisk walk back and forth, but I did take time to take a few pictures of the beautiful city of Bath. See Extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.