Breakfast!

Thursday
I was out early again this morning, this time walking around a couple of the lakes - a longer walk than I normally do in the evening when I’m at the lake. I saw lots of wildlife! A baby muntjac deer (that from a distance looked a bit like a baby wild pig with longer legs!), later on another deer, maybe a roe deer? And then finally a mature muntjac. They were all too fast to get a photo. There were dozens of rabbits of course and lots of waterfowl.

I was delighted to see the swans with their new babies! I sat quietly on a log and watched them and they were very happy to swim right up to me. I would have liked to have gotten a better angle but I didn’t want to startle them by walking around. They were busy looking for their breakfast - both parents and the cygnets. I hope they all survive! I will look forward to seeing them grow up!

I had my handyman come today and do some small jobs for me. I worked on my own indoor projects while the day became more and more windy. All these early mornings and I’m starting to get very tired in the evening. I started heading to bed not long after 9! I’ve spent my whole life as a night-owl so my body-clock changes are significant! Maybe this is what lack of jet lag does!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.