Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Abbey

Saturday morning and I had some time to kill before travelling the 30 miles south to where tonight's party was due to be held. The party - a silver wedding anniversary, with a couple of 70th birthdays, a 50th, 21st and 18th birthday thrown in for good measure - was the main reason for my trip into Englandshire in the first place.

So, having checked out of my B&B, it was a rather fine riversisde walk into Whitby and a wander (OK, 199 steps to be climbed) up to the Abbey. Spent a while wandering round there and taking rather a lot of photos before descending back to the town and walking back to the B&B where I had been allowed to leave my car.

Arrived at tonight's hotel in the mid-afternoon and that gave me time for some more wanderings around the green fields and country lanes near Burythorpe (see extra) before the commencement of festivities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.