Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Platinum Jubilee

Not a great shot but I'll be honest, I'm lucky to have even got this.  I decided not to bother taking my camera into town to see the start of the celebrations and to just rely on my phone.  Unfortunately, it was so bright that I couldn't see the screen on my phone so I had no idea what I was taking pictures of.  This is the best of a bad bunch.

We watched the Trooping of the Colour on TV this morning.  As it ended our friend from Kansas emailed to say she'd been watching (she must have got up early) and thought it was wonderful; she even waved back at the Queen on the balcony without thinking!  We do do things like this rather well.  Then into town to see the Town Crier open the proceedings, attended by the local MP and in the photo, the Mayor and Lady Dannatt, the Lord Lieutenant of Norfolk, peeping out from behind the Town Crier.  I'm sure the lady in the blue jacket was also important as she kept popping up, but I've no idea who she was.  There's live music going on this afternoon and evening and we'll probably pop back into town later to catch the end, followed by lighting the beacon and a firework display.

I've added an extra; "Hands orff the cake".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.