samsticks

By samsticks

Urban Sunday

This morning we decided to just get up and go out as soon as Miles was awake and had been fed. This meant that we were out of the house and already settled in for breakfast by 8am, which for our standards on a Sunday is pretty unheard of. I guess parenthood really does change you.

Went to a place we'd not been to before, Brother Alex on High street. It was a stonking day and the light was just pouring in through the front window. I thought that this shot captured the feeling of this time on a an urban Sunday morning pretty well.

The rest of the day was spent pottering. I finally cut the grass, which had been heavily overtaken by dandilions. I've taken so many photos of them recently thinking I'll blip them, and today was no exception. I got some that I like, but once again it's getting bumped for this blip. I guess I've lost the opportunity now (unless I go trawling through the compost!).

Late Monday night at work tomorrow... not looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.