samsticks

By samsticks

Hippo Grill

It was raining again today - I guess I really have to say goodbye to summer now. On top of the fact that I was getting wet, my cycle route had been blocked for some roadworks, so I had to take a detour on my way to work. I knew that I was going to be in work until late (got home at 11:10pm!), and that I'd end up with an emergency blip again like last week if I didn't manage to get anything on my way in.

I spotted this awesome car with a huge front grill and a big hippo watching over it. I don't know anything about cars, but this looked pretty cool to me. I stopped for about 30 seconds (barely got off my bike and got the camera out in the rain), took this, hoped for the best and went on to work. Not the most stimulating shot ever, but it's an indication of the sort of vintage/hipstery type of characters that hang around Fitzroy, and a good dichotomy between the sleek and the grungy wall art that there is all over Melbourne (you'll see more of this in future blips - I love Melbourne's street art!).

Now to bed. I hope I can blip something a bit more interesting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.