Long Tailed Tit

Another sunny morning, so took another wander over Benfleet Downs while the weather was co-operating and my legs were willing!!  Had a Bambi moment over there too today as saw a Muntjac Deer and a bunny! If only they'd had posed nicely for me but they were rather camera shy!

But this little floofy chap wasn't so camera shy - seen lots of LTT's and their broods over there recently and this one was so lovely to watch! Spotted 3 buzzards overhead, a couple of Woodpeckers and a lovely chaffinch.

Still fighting a losing battle with the slugs and snails in the garden and it's making me reluctant to start off any new seedlings or put the rest of my dahlias out!  My garden has just become a fancy restaurant for the little blighters to 'enjoy'!   Maybe I need to get some ducks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.