Jubilee Tea and Cake!

Like I need an excuse for cake LOL!!  But the local horticultural hut had a Jubilee open day today to raise funds for a local children's hospice so we took a wander down and were first in line for tea and cake  - the lemon drizzle traybake I had was divine! I could, and should, have gone back for seconds and thirds!  Dad had walnut cake, mum had coffee cake and they raved about those too! The local MP was there too so good to see her supporting local events.

They also had a raffle and tombola so I got 3 tickets for the tombola and won 2 prizes!!  A nice make up bag and some body lotion!  And then there were plants.... so I bought some tomato plants to replace the ones the slugs and snails have munched already in my garden so fingers crossed they've had enough of them now!!  Maybe I should just grow them in the lounge instead!

Weather has turned out better than forecast, but someone in the neighbourhood currently has a jubilee party with a very loud PA system on, so we've taken that as a cue to get stuff indoors, and I've got my headphones on listening to my own music LOL!  Other people's choices of music is always so rubbish!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.