A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Jubilee singing

A wonderful afternoon at the Community Gardens in Baildon where they were holding a ‘Jubilee Music in the Gardens’ event.

We ( ATN community singers) were singing in the middle slot between a ukulele group and a jazz band. We really enjoyed it and I met three people I knew. One of the ukulele players was a friend from Ladies Circle days who we periodically bump into. 
Fellow blipper AMSI who lives in Baildon and sings in several local choirs but not ours. I’ve not met her before so that was very nice and meeting two of her granddaughters was very special. Hopefully she may join our choir later this year.
Another lady approached me from the choir to say hello, she goes to the Baildon sessions not Bingley so I’ve not bumped into her before, turns out it was someone I worked with over 40 years ago and we actually went to her wedding. So pleased she approached me as I wouldn’t have known her.
The blip features K in her lovely hat and out choir leader C.

We went to the Black Bull afterwards for a drink with friends in the warm sunshine. A great finale to a lovely afternoon. A great way to celebrate this special weekend.

I have seen this garden on a couple of blippers journals and I will definitely come back, it was delightful. You can see the Ukulele players in the extra. The pergola in the background was recently built by the husbands of two blippers.

Did you all spot that the Queen popped in for a bit of a sing with us, she was at the pub too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.