A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

On the pond

Later early morning walk.

Nice walk with almost a full compliment of ladies and two men (plus three dogs).  Warm but dull and it has stayed that way most of the day.
We walked through the field with lots of great meadow flowers in bloom and I fed the cygnets at the pond, they are growing rapidly and are developing their long necks. 

The main development since my last walk here with Eda and Jude just over a week ago is the Flag Iris around the pond are now in bloom. Didn’t notice the insect on thus until I uploaded it. The colour of the water in the background is a reflection of this mornings grey skies. (Didn’t see the insect until I up loaded)

Since lunchtime I’ve been in a queue to book tickets for Kensington Palace. A walking friend is going next week so I thought it would be good for our trip in the late autumn. 

Didn't mind waiting as I could do some ironing and work on my lap top as I was queuing on the iPad not the phone. When it got to my turn there were no tickets to book beyond the 30th September, they will be released later. I think they could have made that clear at the start!

Just been out to get the washing it’s looking a bit thundery out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.