A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fun in the cupboard

Spent the morning in the garden again whilst Chris was at the dentist. 

I was tackling the back border of the back garden, the bit I like doing least. Lots of holly leaves to stab you and the border that Chris made wider a few years ago for some potted hydrangeas has filled up with moss. I put new tulips in that said they were right for naturalising but very few have come up this year (about the fourth year). I’ve only got about half of it out so will have another go later assuming the weather lasts. I think the answer for this rather shady border under the wall is to just let ground cover plants take over!

Did successfully wash my embroidery and a lot of the stains have come out, just dots of what might be mould left but I’m sure they can be covered by a mount.

After lunch we headed out to do some shopping. It was looking like another flower blip as I took lots in the garden today but Grace sent me about 6 shots of the girls in this cupboard. Jude was apparently thrilled and was screeching with excitement. The book is one I got for her with buttons to press to hear the instruments being played in the story, obviously Eda is doing that. This is Jude’s cupboard and wardrobe though formally occupied by the cats when they moved in! They’ve got new carpets fitted in both girls rooms today and as they have also both been decorated now Jude will be moving in at the weekend.
They are getting there one step at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.