A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Raspberry

Tiny Tuesday’s theme is fruit but I don’t have any tiny enough in my fruit bowl. 
I always think of these pink peony buds as looking like Raspberry ripple and as I was taking them this morning I noticed the ants, that really are tiny, running about all over them, so am going with this anyway for my TT blip.

The blue geraniums in the front garden were full of bees too this morning making a lovely buzz.

I’ve spent the day out in the garden as this is meant to be the last of the good weather for a while. My friend came around for a coffee in the garden for the first time and that was most pleasant.
There have been aircraft sounds from the sky from time to time but a military craft flying over was particularly noisy, apparently Leeds/ Bradford airport is used for military training. 

After lunch, which was unseasonal but delicious tomato soup made using tomatoes from the freezer that we didn’t house elsewhere yesterday, I went back out to do some sewing. 

It has remained hot but the cloud has been building particularly over the Aire Valley.

More tomatoes for tea in the form of pasta sauce and I missed a bag of prepared apples so we’ll be having apple crumble too, with ice cream which I’ve managed to get into the house fridge freezer.
New freezer on order.

Church quiz tonight.

Stay safe everybody

Just learned the aircraft is an A400M Atlas ( Airbus) operating between Leeds / Bradford  and Newcastle for training purposes 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.