A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Random selection.

I love the way plants sometimes randomly seed themselves and create what I consider to be a very pleasing arrangement.

Here the Aquilegia and Foxgloves have done just that alongside my garden hare. Despite being a dull and wet day I enjoyed looking out at this from the kitchen as I was finishing cleaning my oven! It’s been too nice to stay in and do this lately so I’ve been doing it in stages.

Quite steady rain earlier in the day resulted in my Pulsillata seed heads look great too but as I’ve already blipped one recently I didn’t choose that.

Lunch time was spent FaceTiming Grace and Eda. I’m getting better at screen shots but keep forgetting to turn off live. She’s very much into trains at the moment and the other day insisted on being called Thomas! Today she was playing with her Brio train track on her table and then her Duplo train on the floor.
I’ve added the extra as you can see Granny and Boppa on the train with suitably grey hair! She has all the family as named characters including cats and her nursery Key worker, which is good for when she returns, possibly next month. Her imaginative play is wonderful to watch at the moment.

Chris also went to the tip for the first time today with some garden waste. There was no queue at all so he came home and took some more! ( We had 5 bags in the drive!)

Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.