En route

To the airport in a taxi in our case. To, or from, yoga, I would say, in the case of this cyclist whom I snapped out of the window of the taxi. Although we took an early morning walk with the objective of finding a blip (and getting some exercise), I decided this was too good an opportunity to miss.

Our trip home was very easy indeed. Pretty much zero queue at security and while the departure lounge was quite busy, we managed to get seats whilst waiting for passport control to open. The flight from Florence was by no means full, and although it didn't quite depart on time, it arrived in Edinburgh a little early. There was a bit of a queue for passport control, but I've known worse, and no queue for taxis, which was a relief. 

We picked up the necessaries from M&S simply food in the airport so we didn't have to go shopping, and I could therefore concentrate on doing the washing and sorting myself out in the flat. After a week away, it is always good to sit in my own chair and then, eventually, to sleep in my own bed.

I was going to catch up with my blips in the afternoon/evening, but I got distracted, as the chapter that I wrote when we were up north at Easter came back from the editors with a few suggestions, so I spent a considerable amount of time fiddling around with that, making it read better.

All seems well on the balcony - thanks to meles for doing the honours with some watering in the middle of the week. Quite a few of the plants have really come on, and the sweet peas have started flowering. I'm sure it's going to be a pleasure for the next few weeks. If we could only have a few afternoons when it is warm enough to sit out (and I'm not too busy because of work...). Chance will be a fine thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.