ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Waffle

To the market in the morning for a fantastically hipsterish experience. The place was full of young people visiting Edinburgh, attending the Hidden Door festival, drinking coffee and eating caramel waffles from the newly opened stall (hence the queue), as well as a variety of locals, although none of the ones we know. We sat and had a coffee in the sun (see extra) and people-watched, before picking up our normal "poisons" of baked goods, scallops for dinner (with black pudding, yum), and meat from Peelham Farm. A quick trip into the supermarket opposite concluded our shopping. And indeed our activities for the day (beforehand we had been to the storage facility to get some more stuff - yes, your booze, C - that needs to go to Tain next weekend).

I spent most of the rest of the day chilling out. While a peloton workout was attempted in the afternoon, my heart was not in it so I terminated that early. Otherwise, I did a bit of clearing and cleaning up to keep the place in order. And read my book, The River Kings (about the Vikings - I've always been fascinated by them), before an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.