Up to date!

What a relief.

After spending a bit more time this morning fiddling around with my chapter, I finally set it aside, after we'd been to the supermarket, and got on with the task of editing photos (for Flickr) and catching up with my blips.

Apart from the supermarket, we haven't been anywhere, and it's been a pleasure to be a little immobile for a day or so (especially since the day has been increasingly sunny, so the light in the flat is brilliant). I did do a peloton workout, and discovered why it had been making my knees hurt recently. Duh. The seat had slipped and was nowhere near high enough. I adjusted it again, got on and promptly did my best output in a workout for weeks. I watered the balcony plants, and cut some flowers, as blipped. Sweet Williams, sweet peas, a couple of pinks, and some aquilegias which are probably rather past their best. All in a jam jar in the best traditions of cut flowers from cottage gardens. Very pleased that we've been able to grow these and enjoy the fruits indoors as well as outdoors. I also did the ironing. A quiet evening beckons, as I will read more of the London Review of Books issue I started on the iPad on the flight yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.