Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ready Set Go

I got introduced to the life of 21st Century parents today by way of our Bible Detectives end of year party. Petra chose Ready Set Go as the venue. It's on an industrial estate not too far from where I live. I have to say - I've never been into a kid's play area like this. It was huge, and packed on a Saturday morning. There were a couple of birthday parties happening in a corner, complete with party music and food. Parents who need to wait can go up to a chill-out lounge. I didn't see it as we were on the ground, keeping an eye on the kids.

G missed it all as she had a 4get-me-not meeting to attend in Sharjah. She gave a talk on Social Impact, for which several hours were spent yesterday and through the week, researching and working on a Powerpoint presentation. I dropped her at her meeting point at 8 AM and then drove the car straight to the Peugeot garage as it was making a noise I hadn't heard before. Khalid, the service advisor, said it was "normal" and nothing to worry about!

We stayed up in the evening hoping to watch a live stream of the Party at the Palace concert, but sadly, no one is showing it. ;(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.