Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Red flowers

I took this picture just before (finally) taking down the fairy lights. The flame tree continues to throw out more flowers, making me love this flat more!

The big thing today was having the A/c's serviced, a job that should be done in March or April. I'm so late this year! Judging by the result (better cooling), it would have been good to have done it back in April. It was all over within an hour, and I even managed to get Nara to come and help mop, so the flat looks presentable over the weekend.

We met up with Diane for a quick walk in Wafi Mall, followed by our coffee and chat. I wanted to be home in time to watch the Service of Thanksgiving at St. Paul's, but we couldn't find it on any of the channels. *Sigh*.

I did a few hours of invoices, and then I tackled some long overdue jobs in my room. There's always something more pressing to do. Listening to a Platinum Jubilee Street Party playlist on Spotify helped. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.