Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

UAE Desert

(4/6/23)

I was awake early for a weekend. It was so early that I heard G making herself a cup of tea. The next thing I knew, it had gone past 8, so I suggested to G that we have a drive up to Ras Al Khaimah. The car could do with a run, and we hadn't been "out" of Dubai for a while, so we got dressed and were on the road by 9.

We went to The Cellars and Barracuda and were happily heading home by noon. Having already seen a long tailback on the E311, we chose the E611 as the road home. We're not often on Emirates Road. The scenery is so different. Both of us noticed the cluster of trees in the picture. Fortunately, G was quick to capture the shot. I can't believe this is our desert. There are shrubs everywhere!

Back at home, we tried to watch the Wall-E DVD but the TV kept going off. This problem had occurred a couple of years ago - caused by a faulty HDMI cable, so later in the afternoon, I did a bit of rewiring and voila! Problem solved. I have to say Wall-E isn't the easiest Disney movie to watch. It does get really boring towards the end.

Thanks to a nap in the afternoon, I had the energy to work on a new video for my channel. It's a gentle, simple song which took just a couple of hours to complete. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.