Placement

My son runs a YouTube channel and website called Bark and Jack (about pricey watches) and this is a bit of his merchandise. It was very useful for taking drinks from the taps around the Festival site at Hay-on-Wye. Here it is on stage in the BBC Marquee. 

In the Extra, my father's grave near Hay, lettering recently repainted. He is buried in the village where he and my mother bought their first house, after twenty years lived overseas and retired to eight years later.  He died only three years after moving in.  Over the years I’ve frequently wondered what he might have made of many changes over the last forty years. He would surely not lasted until now, a smoker and drinker who took little exercise, but fifty-seven felt too soon.  On a positive note, I’m prepared to apply for a Scottish passport on the strength of his birthplace – should it come into existence :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.