Garden Birds

A pigeon, a jackdaw, a collared dove, and a starling…….went into a pub. no, sorry, it just sounded like the start of a joke!
Extras are another yellow hammer and a fledgling starling, seconds before it hit the pigeon on the top of the head with his beak. The young starling was there first and was horrified when the pigeon landed, so he “stuck the heid in”, or “ gave him a glasgae kiss”. The confidence of youth!
I’ve had a day of visitors. Janice first, bringing me a lovely tea towel with birds on it. Then Catriona and David with the dogs, and Adamsons Oatcakes (made in Pittenweem) for a wee pressy. They are rough and crunchy and delicious. Then Wendy popped in later. None of them knew I was under the weather, but didn’t stay long once they realised. Susan, who lives a few doors away saw me this morning and came back in the afternoon with a punnet of strawberries for me. I have such a great bunch of friends. It was just lovely to see them all on such a warm sunny afternoon that we sat outside.
I’m feeling blessed this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.