A mere trifle

I made this especially to celebrate my 3000th blip  the Platinum Jubilee using the recipe from the Competition.  I took every short cut there was but knew if I was ever going to taste it I would have to make it for myself as it would have to be gluten free!!  It was tasty... terribly sweet and the white chocolate shards didn't (in my mind) add to it at all.  However we did enjoy eating it while watching the concert on the box. 
The forecast is for pouring rain tomorrow..what bad luck. We are going to a lamb roast in the village.. hmm.. hope there is some outside cover. We wont stay long as there is so much progress needing to be made on the van. 
Ongoing thanks to everyone who looks in on my journal and for those keeping the site running.. hope you are all having a good Jubilee weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.