Expansion

This is a photo of a bit of the London skyline from the hotel balcony on marathon day....still developing and expanding. I quite like the patternation on the gerkin. Walked down to Tower Bridge this morning and saw it was full of people and balloons and banners. The elite women went over and there was tons and tons of cheering....didn't go up onto the bridge as it looked ever so crowded. The underground was heaving and it was great to get out of the busyness. The journey back was delayed as there was a fatality on the track (still haven't found out what exactly happened) so this meant everyone was stuck at Paddington for about 3 hours waiting or making alternative arrangements. The replacement train was packed to the brim but I was thankful to get a seat and the journey home is only an hour and a half so I can't complain.....

It's been good to have a change of scenery but I am SOOO happy to be home and getting back into my routines (that sounds a bit middle-aged doesn't it???maybe it's because I am quite tired. I had a migraine yesterday possibly due to over excitement from Thursday this meant I was in an odd daze for most of yesterday after my medication kicked in). I'm a bit anxious/excited about getting my draft thesis back...my tutor has suggested he sound be able to get it back to me early May and he's given me a few jobs to do on my appendices whilst I am waiting!

My plans for the rest of the day are....snooze....bath....cheese....not all at the same time and possibly not in that order.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.