Hiddden London

Went trekking around the place today with no real agenda. The weather was fab....warm in the sunshine and bright. Saw Pall Mall with all the Union Jacks out ready for the marathon tomorrow. I thought it looked wonderful. At the end of the mall is this huge structure which I think is called Admiralty arch. Spent some time wandering around it looking for the elusive Duke of Wellington's nose which after quite a bit of searching was located....... hence this picture. I reckon it is 8ft up....the guide book suggests it is lower. I may well replace this blip later as I got some great pictures of the bar in Wilton's music hall today and I wanted to use those for blip but haven't had chance to sort through them all.....couldn't actually get into the hall but the bar was very historical and cool. Also had a slightly weird and spooky experience in the loos....I think someone needs to come up with a good punchline to go with that ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.