Londinium

Today I went to Highgate cemetery (west) and it was cool. Took tons and tons of pictures but none came out amazing and therefore I decided to blip this SP. I am muchly naffed that I cannot easily access my email from here- took me 2 hours this morning to check my email account this morning (was getting rather fractious about it). Blip works ok, Facebook takes a while and email.....what a pain.....I hope no one is trying to get in touch with me urgently!I may actually cry if my tutor has sent me an important message!!! I ended up having to buy a pair of pumps today as my feet are hurting me so much from walking on cobbles....that'll teach me to pack light :-/

Tonight I am hoping to go to Wilton's Music hall which is supposedly the oldest music hall in the world. I checked it out earlier and it looks cool. You may know it from the album cover which Bellowhead shot (Burlesque). If I get a good shot there then I may replace this blip. In other news I saw some amazing old and ornate Victorian coffins and headstones today and heard lots of strange Highgate stories, my favourite being that Mr Crufts (founder of the dog show) did not care much for dogs....much preferring cats! Fabulous!

I've really enjoyed the change of pace and scenery but I am ready to go home now as I feel I have worn myself out a bit....but I have a whole day left yet....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.