pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Dopesleep

I had woken up ridiculously early full of nervous energy and giddy at the prospect of a four day weekend with no children.

Unable to return to sleep, I got up and had a cup of tea whilst I ran some lines and wrote some blips. With energy seemingly to burn I got up and painted the door frames, which I had been putting off and then for the first time in weeks I went for a run in the sun.

It felt so good to be out there and even though my knee packed in for the final quarter, I could not have cared less, as I was reminded of how much I had missed it.

I hobbled into town for some supplies and on the return crashed out to finish the absolutely brilliant; Dopesick.

I feel like I’ve used the first of these bonus days off well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.