On THIS Date…

… in 1953 - Buckingham Palace gained a "Recently promoted" tenant.
AND
20(22) Tynefield Drive gained a "Recently promoted" Leading Fireman tenant.
When we were in they were plain, grey, Brick and that door was inside an alcove which had pipes running across it, separated from the weather by a sheet of steel. Result - downstairs Toilet flush and Taps regularly froze up.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
NO way can I match Clicky's display - BUT - when I looked in "The Cupboard" I found I could track three generations, even if not three Coronations.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
WAY back, about now, Alice and I were up on Hartside, bonfire spotting - unsuccessfully and nabbing a Sunset.  I didn't expect to see ANY Beacons, but hadn't been up for some timed, four years in fact, so wanted to check on the Cafe. 
There it was - GONE.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
And the Sunset?
Here it is too.  
Allowing, as a deceased colleague was wont to say "for inflation"  
I think we might call it "Not three bad"?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.