More Of The Jubilee

This morning I went to the studio to finish printing the outer sheets of The Mate's Order of Service. It's slow work and I needed to go home for lunch. There were less than 10 to do so I loaded the machine with enough card, gathered up my things and left it running.  I would come back later to turn things off.

This afternoon we had a special church service in the village for the Jubilee celebrations. The hymns were good and I chatted to quite a few people over cake and coffee afterwards. We would have liked to have followed everyone else into the pub but we had to go into town to turn off the computer and printer. Well! instead of finishing the remaining sheets off, as soon as I had locked up, it had stopped and left me a message complaining about the way I'd loaded the card.

Having finished the work we then went back to the village pub. This chalk drawing on the "Specials" board will remind me of the day. There was a live band playing outside and huge crowds. People were singing along and dancing. I had a really nice time as we chatted to a friend we haven't drank with in there for over 40 years!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.