Quite ...........

 .............. a mundane shot - the rain has rained all day (very sad for those who have put so much time and effort into arranging Jubilee stuff) so you get a list.  (I like lists).  

Himself is staying at home whilst I jet off to faraway lands and, because he has mobility issues (amongst many other things) I spent a goodly while cooking/freezing - see the new freezer display above  -  and also putting kitchenwares, dog food bins etc. etc. in more accessible places.   His memory is a little shady too so there is a (nother) list - this one of bin collection days and any appointments he has while I'm away.  Yet again, a (nother) list of my hotels, in order, with phone numbers.  I'm nothing if not organised!  
Clean bedding to do on Monday morning and a full vacuum of the house before I leave.

The above freezer list may look a bit samey but it's easy-freeze, easy-defrost food and is there if he wants it.   As Himself reminds me constantly, we have Chinese, Thai and Bangladeshi restaurants within 5 miles, 4 fish and chip shops, a transport cafe where the breakfasts are excellent (we have sampled them) and our local pub does, by all accounts, a cracking Sunday dinner.

I can't count the number of times I've been told to " stop fussing, I'll be fine " and " isn't this a bit of an overkill "  -  but he insists I go and all these little things ease my conscience a tiny bit.

Bag (large - lol - I don't do light packing and am very envious of those who can - take note Deb and Shelley, I mean you two) is packed, cameras are clean and well wrapped, lenses ditto.  Kindle charged, spare batteries, leads/chargers and all manner of "just in case" bits and bobs in see through bags so they stay tidy in my carry-on  -  anything forgotten can be purchased.  I drew the line at the kitchen sink - just!

All I have to navigate now is the drive to London (which I can do with my eyes closed altho' I won't, obviously!) and the dreaded pre-departure PCR test ............. I home tested this morning - negative - let's hope it stays that way.

If you made it this far down - thank you - it was a bit of a rambly blip but why use only ten words when a thousand will do!!!!!!

Smile for the Day:

I tried to make a comprehensive list of all the vampires in classical literature ....... but I forgot to Count Dracula.

:o))


~ Anni ~

This is Sunday uploaded early Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.