pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Head on a swivel

I felt a little for the neighbours who had been out the week before to decorate the street with bunting.

They were in good time and well prepared, but were ultimately let down by some poor weather for the Jubilee celebrations. I was hoping to show my face, but was at rehearsal while it was going on and by the time I had returned, I was tired and the party appeared to be fizzling out.

Rehearsal was very strong in some places and very weak in others. By this point, I would have hoped to have been word-perfect, but I don’t think my brain is what it was memory-wise and I just haven’t been “on it” like I usually am. Either way, I will certainly be kept on my toes this week and hopefully without detriment to my fellow cast members who are doing a brilliant job.

This was our penultimate rehearsal with only the dress to go on Tuesday, but a few of us are getting in early to run through a couple of bits before we do the first one under performance conditions.

It’s been a fantastic few days over the long weekend, and with a busy week in front of me it is strange to think that in just seven’s day time, this production which has been such a big part of my life these last few months, will be over.

I will not miss trying to stuff lines into my addled mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.