pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Breakthrough

“Urethra!” I exclaimed as I made my very important scientific breakthrough.

Today, I unlocked a life changing formula, which rather than charging for, I would like to share with the world for free. Are you ready?

Here we go: Sunshine+sittinginyourbackyardinonlyyourunderpants+two* strawberry daiquiris = housework becoming instantly more bearable.

This was my afternoon’s work on this beautiful day after a very nice 10 mile walk in the company of Simmo, which took in Loughrigg, Rydal (caves included – my first time), Grasmere, Elterwater and a brew and bun at Chester’s before returning to Ambleside.

We were up and out early to beat the tourist throng and it was totally worth it, as the temperature was perfect, it was quiet and we were able to catch up on all of our gossip.

The mile count was knocked off in good time, leaving us with the rest of the day to ourselves and allowing me to make this important discovery.

I expect strawberry daiquiri sales to sky rocket this week.



*an argument can be made that more daiquiris would equal more enjoyment, but I haven’t pushed the testing that far as yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.