TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Soporific Sundays

I've felt incredibly lethargic these past couple of days and I am not completely sure why. I've been on the wagon for the past three weeks, but as yet, the boundless stores of enthusiasm and energy haven't magically leapt into view. Oh well, keep trying.

Mrs. Ottawacker and Ottawacker Jr. came back from their sort-of-weekend break around 10. I kicked the ball around in the street with O. Jr. while Mrs. O. worked on her presentation, and I fielded calls regarding a contract. Managed to fire up the BBQ for steak and then took OJ to his evening soccer practice. 

Tell you what though, I am a bit confused over this jubilee. I have nothing against the Queen, in fact, I rather admire her. She's continued working when she might well have stepped aside and enjoyed her final decades in luxurious idleness, but hasn't. But four days of pomp and pageant - it's absolutely sickening: an attempt by the Corrupt One to foster support and stoke national pride. It doesn't. One day might have - four days sticks in the craw (again, personal opinions only). I really have come to dislike England and the DK (Disunited Kingdom).

Having said that, I am not sure getting rid of the monarchy is the answer. If Britain is stupid enough to elect the present twat as PM, just imagine how bad an elected president might be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.