Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Murphy and friend

I decided to practice Vincent Munier's technique of being very still, waiting to see what would appear. 

Murphy (white dog with ball, a basset hound/terrier cross) came to the park with his person; his person threw the ball; Murphy brought the ball (and a straggling massive 6-month old puppy) directly to me, and wouldn't budge from my side till his person put a leash on him and dragged him away. We must have known each other in a past life. 

Sylvain Tesson's lessons from his time with Munier in Tibet:

1. Revere what is in front of us.
2. Hope for nothing.
3. Delight in what crops up.
4. Have faith in poetry.
5. Be content with the world.
6. Fight for it to remain.

I'd say I completed 1-5 today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.