Fog, sun, rain

We woke to a whiteout caused by heavy fog this morning.  However the fog cleared just in time for our usual Tuesday morning walk. When I caught the bus to my Pilates class just after 1pm the rain had started and shortly after I arrived home at 2:45pm the rain was causing another whiteout.  We decided not to walk tonight as it would have been quite miserable in the dark and the rain. Much better to be home in the warm.

After such a dreich day I needed an emergency blip, so I took a photograph of  the no bake chocolate slice that I made last week, together with our two glasses of wine. The slice needs to be kept in the freezer, so it’s a bit like eating a chocolate ice cream. It’s quite delicious.

Over the last two days 10,191 new community cases have been reported. The number of people in hospital is 371, including 9 in ICU. Another 14 deaths have also been reported.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.