TINY TUESDAY - WATER DROPLETS

I have been doing my first set of exercises in the shower first thing each morning, which makes them less painful.  Whilst thinking about what I would Blip today, I thought that the tiny water droplets on the shower door would make a good shot for Tiny Tuesday.

Having got out of the shower and making sure I put on my pink robe (!), I opened the shower door and took a shot looking through the door into the mirror behind and was pleased with the result.

After my shower, and whilst Mr. HCB was out walking with his friend, Barry, I gave myself a good “talking to”, which hasn’t lessened the pain, but made me feel better in myself.  

Thank you again, for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip - being able to help others certainly made me feel better yesterday, so today, I have caught up with several friends by messaging them, albeit by dictating, and watching carefully for any typos!  

I know I have used this quote before, but it is worth reminding ourselves of this:

“People will forget what you said, 
     people will forget what you did, 
          but people will never forget 
               how you made them feel.” 
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.