BAPTISIA AUSTRALIS

I needed to go out shopping today, but Mr HCB was adamant that he would come with me, because of my neck issues.

In order to miss the crowds, we left the house before 7 o’clock this morning and were back just after eight.  We did make a few people in the queue smile though because I had to “teach“ Mr HCB how to put the various groceries on the conveyor belt, how NOT to put the soft fruits at the bottom of the bag etc etc. However, I am pleased to report he passed his initiation with flying colours!

When we got home, and after Mr. HCB had had his breakfast, he decided he was going out into the garden to potter around so I also went out to take photographs of some flowers, trying to distract myself from the pain in my neck.

These particular flowers may be new to some people – they have taken about three years to establish in our garden and I’m now looking quite beautiful.  Baptisia Australis is a perennial and has delightful indigo-blue pea-like flowers, which bloom all summer.  They come in this very pretty indigo-blue, yellow, and chocolate brown – it’s just a shame they’re not edible!

I have been resting in the conservatory watching Mr HCB pottering, however, I think he will soon be in as it’s just started raining. He has bought in a big bowl of spinach, rainbow chard and lettuce so I’m happy!

Spent a fair amount of time on the phone to our Credit Card provider, and once again was put through to the Fraud Team - they are very helpful, but I just wish those who are "compromising" our account would go away and leave us alone.  I don't need any additional irritation!

However, I did have a very pleasant phone call from my Blip friend, Evolybab, who is currently in Australia, so that made up for the Credit Card hassle.

I found this quote, which is so true!

"We must stop regarding
     unpleasant or unexpected things
          as interruptions of real life.
The truth is that
     interruptions are real life.  
C.S. Lewis

P.S.  Thank you all, once again, for your kind comments - I did try and respond to as many as possible last night - thank goodness for iPad dictation - you just have to watch out for the typos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.